Sealed with a kiss

Mowgli had me up earlier than planned.
I have never seen 2 seals so close together, except obviously in a colony, so I stopped to watch. I thought maybe they were mating. My second extra shows how close they were for about 20 minutes. They were very aware of people passing on the footpath only meters away. I ducked down behind the wall for the duration. For the most part the massive bull just had his head above the water watching everything. She was a bit more active. From time to time his massive body would come out of the water, there was some barking, hissing and gurgling. Only once in that time did they get this close.
At some point a guy passed by and he reckoned it was a pup in trouble. I don’t know though, if you look closely at this picture I see what might be a female ready to mate.

I spent some very pleasant time in the garden then, a bit of autumn tidying and planting some spring bulbs, thanks to AP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.