Legacy

By Legacy

Guess Who's Going To the Vet.

Yup - Saturday morning at 9:00. Miss Lizzie is going to her favorite veterinarian, Dr. Jordan. The subject will be weight control. Shhhhh, don't tell Lizzie -- she think's it's a social visit -- maybe the worst thing that could happen would be one small shot, but that's it. Nobody's going to make her get on a scale or anything like that -- nothing so embarrassing as poking and proding her ample figure and then talking about restricting her food intake. No, no, nothing like that. Shhhhhh.

I thought of cropping this picture but then came to my senses. Trust me, this is about as close as you want to get to a cat this size. Besides, I didn't want her to think I was being too critical and I'm sure she'd be unhappy if she knew her pink belly was being flashed through the blip world. To think this once was a frail little 1-1/2 pound kitten whose survival was questionable. Now we have to figure out a way to pare her down. She's been on a restricted diet for several months and doesn't seem to be getting any smaller. Now I'm worried about diabetes. She's way to young to have that kind of health problem. I'm wondering if she has a thyroid issue. Whatever it is, I hope we can fix it. She's my little (and I use the term loosely) Lizzie Bug and I love her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.