Mushrooms

I’m pretty clueless about fungi. I’m too nervous to eat mushrooms that I haven’t bought in a supermarket or respectable shop. I love the idea of foraging but I’m a wimp.

These appeared on my front lawn and that’s where they will stay for now.

I love mushrooms and don’t eat them often enough. But maybe that will change. I do make a rather good veggie lasagne and last week I tried out a fabulous new recipe.

It’s in her new cookery book, “At Home” and I get the feeling that Monica Galetti and her family live very well. Two fabulous dessert recipes and a wonderful pizza are what I’ve tried so far - plus one really impressive and special dish. 

She’s a Marmite fan and the super flavours in her “Mixed Mushroom Pasta with Marmite” won me over immediately. I shall certainly try it again and again.

But NOT with the little things that appear in my garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.