Strange times

And strange weather. The sun came out and I was tempted to try and take a short walk to capture the light.

When I arrived at Fradley Pool, I spotted these two, as I thought, maintenance guys in a boat on the water.

It got stranger. As soon as I was close enough to see them properly, I realised it was some kind of Halloween stunt, probably an advert of some sort.

We may think Christmas has become a commercial event with little thought for its true meaning, but it really isn’t in the same league as Halloween, ( and especially, Trick or Treat -  money with menaces). 

In spite of the strange boatmen, and the return of the heavy rain, it was a lovely half hour. My extra tries to capture the wonderful light and colours of this peaceful pool. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.