Meetings!

Whilst walking Paddy I had that nagging feeling that I should be somewhere. Home and sipping my coffee it came to me, Falmouth Docks to accept a cheque on behalf of the Royal British Legion Poppy Appeal from RFA Mounts Bay.
A brief, Covid safe handover took place on the jetty alongside the ship, she is in quarantine prior to deployment and we were done.
Quick catch up with the Royal Naval Liaison Officer (Falmouth) and I was on my way.

I had an hour free so off to the supermarket at Ponsharden then over the road for a brief EPIC funding meeting. Home for a coffee before a 6pm Falmouth Rugby Club ‘Leadership Group’ at the club, late arriving fifteen minutes in I moved to the conservatory, opened my tablet and joined the Sea Cadet AGM.

In the lashing rain members of the Royal Naval Association committee started to arrive for a 7pm meeting. The Sea Cadet AGM finished a little after seven. The RNA meeting finished around 8:15, home, collect the van, drive to Penryn to pick up Sam and Paddy. Stopped off at McD’s for a take out dinner.

Hectic Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.