Day Today

By Feathers14

Dust, Spring and a Field

Dusty Springfield

YES!

-----------------

After a crap night's sleep I woke up, did some work on dynamics (why is it taking me so long? I really hate not being able to do work... It's like my degree is conspiring against me. In all seriousness though, I don't mind challenging work but this is taking the piss. When work is impossible I lose motivation, fast) and the drove my parents to the airport.

Came back and decided to try out the filters. This is a massive +1 for PhotoSoc. In my head, filters were the be-all and end-all of landscape photography. It's impossible to get great shots without them, right? Well far from it. They were an absolute pain in the arse, to begin with; I had no idea what exactly I was doing, which filters to use (okay, I knew ND graduated to darken the sky so it wasn't blown-out/the foreground wasn't under-exposed) and they were just fiddly as crap. I'm glad I haven't already rushed out and bought filters as I would be a lil' disappointed with them, right now.

Then I started to get the hang of it, a bit. Playing around with multiple ND grad filters, some ND filters, changing the angle, the levels etc etc. The result was this. Yeah, I didn't realise how dusty the filters were... Oops! Lens flare too. Double oops!

Peace

--------------

I like the clouds and the light, I dislike how dirty the filters are and how much lens flare there is... Discuss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.