Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Project: Day off

I am terrible at taking my day off. It has been on Friday since for 8 years and work always creeps in.

So my wardens asked me to try a different day, and I am trialing Mondays. I find it I do a bit of admin work on Sunday afternoon, I can relax on Monday, mostly.
I almost managed today. I did pop into the op shop for a wee while as their Square Register was not working. It was the old turn it off/on fix, but I need others to get more confident with it too. It will come.

Then I continued with my latest garden project- putting trellis screens around a deck that is very exposed.

Mr A came home early today, so he ended up sanding the deck hand rail and I shall stain that soon. I stained most of the treated pine trellises so they will be a bit darker. I wasn't very uniform, though, so fingers crossed that the planted creepers soon cover my splotchy dog's breakfast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.