Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Good Morning Kendal

(BACKBLIP)

A tiring journey from Kendal to Somerset. I even had to let Mr S drive part of the way due to a migraine that kicked in just we joined the M6. I NEVER let Mr S drive ever since he drove No 1 and I home from the hospital after her birth. He thought the road was a dual carriage way when it wasn't and wondered why the lorries were flashing at us as we played chicken.

We arrived at a Caravan site near Cheddar as it was more comfortable and convenient that the Travel Lodge we usually stay in at Bristol. No 3 went swimming before dinner. No 1 and I chilled. Missed No 2 who was in Inverness with my big sister.

Here's a view from my Kendal lodgings early this morning....loads of snow still on the hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.