Using up left-overs

To use up left-over wool from the crochet blankets I made in the winter I have made some cushions. I won’t mention the C word as it’s not even Halloween yet, so let’s just say I’m getting ahead of myself in the present stakes.

No walk with Shona today as she was pinged having been in contact with someone who now has Covid. Shona’s LF test was negative but given how unreliable these are I said I’d rather wait to see her. Our booster jabs are on Saturday.

Mr C’s biopsy results came back. The good news is that though the polyp was abnormal they removed it all and he has been referred back to the GP to sort out the low haemoglobin count. It’s a great relief. I realise I’m quite tired from the stress of waiting. Mr C says he knew it was ok. I wish
he’d told me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.