More hills

This morning I went for my walk up 'Braid Hills'. We walked for more than two hours and climbed more than 700ft. Our aim is to climb at least 500ft every day if we want to complete our challenge of climbing the height of Mount Everest by Christmas.

But do you know what?..................... Even though Ann knew that we had climbed more than 500ft she still made me walk all the way up the stairs to our 4th floor flat. I haven't gone upstairs in the lift since last Wednesday. In fact sometimes if I walk all the way up the stairs to our flat and the lift is on our landing, Ann makes me get into it and we go all the way to the bottom and then walk all the way up the stairs again!!!

All this climbing is making me hungry. I've been gobbling up all my breakfasts and dinners for the last few days. Quite often I don't bother eating my breakfast, but recently I've been really hungry.

Fortunately this afternoon, Ann had two 'Meet & Greets' to do so I was able to have some uninterrupted snooze time in my bed. I only went for a little walk when she came home, but I still had to walk up the stairs to our flat instead of taking the lift?!

However, apparently tomorrow I'm only going to get lots of little 'on my lead' walks because we have to wait in between 7am & 7pm for a new oven to be delivered. Obviously we will not 'wait in' all day because I need to go out for toileting purposes, but we'll only be going out for 10 mins at a time (so that we're not too far away if the oven people arrive) and every time I go out I'm going to be made to walk up the stairs to our flat, instead of taking the lift?!!!

Its all very well & good, my human devising little projects for herself but she never consults me beforehand. I just get told that we have a new project and then we're off on mega long walks or hill climbs. But that suits me. I'm a very adaptable little collie pup and I love that Ann involves me in her challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.