Braidburn Valley Park

I've been to the park twice today. Yay! I like it in the park because I can do lots of running and I can splish, splosh, splash in the burn and often there's other doggies there for me to play with.

However my first trip to the park was at 7.15am because we had to wait in for an oven to be delivered between 8.40 & 12.40. It's still dark at 7.15am
and do you know what all the other doggies (that we met) were wearing?................. They were all wearing illuminating flashing collars. I've got an illuminating flashing collar but I think I've only worn it once because I'm not usually allowed off my lead in the dark. It never entered Ann's head to dress me in my flashing illuminating collar because she just assumed it would be almost light by the time we got to the park. It wasn't.

The 'oven people' arrived about 12.15pm and took about half an hour to fit our new oven. I woofed when they buzzed our buzzer but after that I was a 'perfect pooch'. I didn't do any silly 'puppy jumping up' at them. I just lay quietly in the corner of the room. Ann was very proud of me.

Ann already likes our new oven better than the last one. The last one was a 'Lamona' oven from 'Howdens' which was installed just over 5 years ago (when she refurbed the flat) and she's always hated it. The bottom & top ovens were the same size, which meant if you put a chicken in either oven there wasn't any room for anything else. Also the grilling element in the top oven kept dropping down and the light in the bottom oven had stopped working. And in the last couple of days the 'fan thingy' also seemed to have stopped working. In all honesty Ann didn't actually pay much attention to what sort of oven she was buying in 2016. It was soooooo hard totally refurbing a flat from 600 miles away (knocking down walls/re-plumbing/re-wiring/re-flooring etc) that an oven didn't really feature high on the list of priorities. Anyway all is good. Our new 'Hotpoint' oven is fully installed and to christen it Ann has made a 'Cottage pie with cauliflower mash' which is just waiting to go in. Oh and the grill pan comes with a handle. Yay! Apparently Lamona grill pans don't have handles because it is a H&S issue. …....Apparently the handle could bash against the oven door and break the glass??? Seriously? The fact that Ann has spent more than 5 years almost burning her hands cos she's had to remember to put oven gloves on when grilling stuff, isn't a H&S issue then???????????


Anyway, oven installed, and I went back to the park for another play. Unfortunately we got caught in a very heavy rain shower so not many photos have been taken today.

….............And not many feet have been climbed towards our 'Climb Mount Everest' project. A walk from our flat, through the park and up the hill in the park, is exactly 200ft of climbing. We've done that twice so that's 400ft of climbing. The rest of our 'climbing' has been via the stairs to our flat.

…...........But that's OK 'cos we've still managed 520ft so are still on target to complete the climb up 'Mount Everest' by Christmas. Whoopeeee Dooo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.