Exit stage left

By NessD

Scrubber!

Long,long day. Busy morning at work followed by an afternoon watching the emergency response team do a training drill. My colleague got harnessed up and donned the breathing apparatus and went up and down deep tanks and wells (I'll think of the right word at some point). I was on self-imposed modifications - it'd have been far too embarrassing if I'd needed rescuing myself! So I was left in charge of the camera. Not a bad way to spend the afternoon.

Quick rush to the podiatrist. Looks optimistic but we'll have a better idea in 6 weeks apparently. And then an evening spent tidying, cleaning, hoovering and scrubbing floors. And the latter is a tenuous link to the blip which is the music I should have been learning.

In the number I've snapped a section of I play what has affectionately become known as a scrubber. Of the literal rather than tarty variety. It's not every day you get a chance to do a dance with a bucket and scrubbing brush!

And that will have to do. I'm amazed there was any relevance at all as five minutes ago I was desperately searching for anything other than the Hoover to blip.

Must try harder.

Vx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.