Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Bin find No 123

It’s getting more difficult for JR to get up in the darkness to go to the gym - the clocks must surely be going back soon. 

Robert came to collect Archie - very good of him, as he’d been looking after a friend’s dog all week, and had to go for three walks a day. He came in for a chat after his walk.

In the afternoon I headed off to my doctor’s appointment, but it wasn’t. It was just a phone call. When I’d taken the phone call yesterday, I couldn’t hear very well, with traffic - all I heard was doctor, 3pm tomorrow. So I had a consultation sitting on a window ledge, trying to hear over traffic again. Waste of time. Anyway, upshot was same as the last consultation - wait to hear what the cardio chap says. The long awaited appointment is next week.

JR and Archie went for a walk round the block and down to the hardware shop - Archie loves going in there as he always gets a biscuit.

Still no booster shot invitation, though several (younger) friends have had their invitation!!

This is the same bin as this one, but different shoes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.