Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

FAMILY TIES

Spent the day with my extended family, started with saying a fond farewell to a much loved Mother, Grandmother & Great Grandmother, Eva was one of those people who gave during her lifetime without a thought to herself, forget about all those Mother in law quips. this lady was a star, I'll look up to the heavens & know she'll be shining down on us, a real diamond.
Next was a brief visit to my little treasure, all rosy cheeked from feeling a little under the weather but she lifted the spirit after saying goodbye to her Great Gran.
Lastly, after a drive up the A1 we spent some time & broke some bread with Stephen, my wife's son, and his partner in Durham, good food & good company, who needs anything more.
I suppose this constitutes a back blip which is a bit of a shame after 753 days on the trot (thinking back I may have missed my deadline once before by a few minuets, don't know why it upsets me, it just does).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.