EB

This morning I picked up my new glasses. Not a new prescription but the second pair that I failed to collect last year. Because they had made the prescription wrong on the first pair, once it was all adjusted they asked me to make sure it was ok before they did the second pair. With different lockdowns and me just forgetting it just didn’t happen. I’m quite pleased though as these frames are different to the original ones I chose.

In the afternoon Mr C and I popped over to Rebecca’s new little house with all her bits I bought from IKEA and some other household essentials.  A two minute walk from Farnham town and the end of a small private road, it was amazingly quiet. It really is lovely. For a one bedroom house it is surprisingly spacious and light. It could have done with a fresh lick of paint before she moved in but other than that it’s great. She has her sofa arriving Friday and then I think she is more or less sorted and I hope, in time, she finds happiness again.

Lucy joined us later and we got a takeaway from Giggling Squid.  Back home as I was paying for my Blipfoto membership I realised I hadn’t taken any photos hence my EB of my new glasses and blip together :-D))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.