Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Local walk

I went for a local walk in the afternoon just up to the belvedere and admired the view from the council offices on the way. I met a man with two dogs off the lead that started to snap at me. I stopped and let him get ahead telling him that one of his dogs had followed us up the path snapping and had nipped Mrs TT's bottom. We let the man get ahead but on our return met him again and his dog did the same to me, following me, barking and then nipping me. The man said they were only playing but I shouted back at him that he should control his dogs. The rest of the day was spent making bread and mató, a Catalan faisselle or fromage frais. I also prepared some thoughts for the next service I am due to lead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.