Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Published tribute

https://www.moysesflowers.co.uk/journal/memories-of-moyses-a-dedication-to-mary-ms-hickman/

I may have mentioned this before :) see my September 07th entry!!! But no apologies for adding the final part of the story…


Many months ago I was reading through my Grandmother’s memoirs, whilst adding to her life story on Ancestry. She had quite a bit of fascinating memories about her time working at a well known London florist, and on a whim, I scanned the section and emailed it to them.
To cut a long story short the social media manager got back to me and Gran’s memoirs have been now published on the company’s website . I’ve included the link above.
I’m thrilled that the company were interested and have dedicated this tribute to her. The photo shows her about age 20 when she first started at Moyses Stevens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.