Stupid Strikes Again

I phoned the garage first thing this morning.
Yes, my keys were there (left in the courtesy car).

So after coming back from the Health Centre having blood taken (never felt a thing .... unlike the last butcher Phlebotomist) and having breakfast, SWMBO and I headed back down to Peebles.
The weather was terrible (worse than yesterday) and driving standards beyond shocking.
We stopped at The Barony Hotel (where the giant Polish map of Scotland is situated) in Eddleston for a drink and a slice of cake (excellent price and really good cake) before fighting with the idiots to get home.
I stopped in the drive to take pictures of the moss covered tree. (There are 3 shots). 
It took nearly an hour and a half from the hotel where it normally takes less than an hour from Peebles.

This afternoon I went to the lathe and used my last piece of African Blackwood (a wonderful, very dense and heavy wood that needs no finish) to make a key fob which should make it very hard for me to 'lose' the keys.

EDIT.....
I forgot to mention that on the way home just west of Dalmahoy there were 5 police motor bikes passed up heading towards Edinburgh. One of them stopped the traffic coming from Edinburgh and Ratho and a 6th one stopped us (and the other vehicles heading west). At this point there was a motorcade of nearly a dozen big, black SUV's (all American) with blacked out windows and in the middle an absolutely huge, armour plated thing. 
I suspect it was a training exercise for drivers and security of a certain somebody who is due in Glasgow in a couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.