beautiful day

It was a beautiful autumn day. The leaves are gorgeous, the temperature perfect, and I went to the store and bought plants and compost and mulch. The compost comes from cows from Maine. I assume this means it is extra special poop. They didn't have everything but I found a source for everything. Two, both flowers, ship in Spring. 

I went slightly out of order. Ideally I suspect I would have spread and raked all the compost and then placed all the plants, but if that is the worst I do then I'll have rocked it. I did remember the compost AND I planted from the wall outward.... I planted six of them before taking Samuel for a walk. Tomorrow I plan to do the rest. I think there are 30 in total. Is this naive? 

Definitely I'll have to plant the thousands* of bulbs during the week. 

Some neat news. For the past 15 years there has been work to bring bison to Native American tribal lands. 
Tuesday the Chippewa Cree received 11. 

Happy Halloween tomorrow! 


*ok, less than a 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.