Good Friday!

Lovely crafty day!

Picked May up from her sleepover and went straight into town, Hobbycraft eughhhh, got a few supplies for today then home. So glad I didn't leave any later to get to town, as when we left the traffic was horrendous going into Cambridge!

A dozen eggs blown and decorated (I say a dozen, every year at least one smashes in my mouth whilst I'm blowing it??!!) then un-blown balloons stuffed with wrapped chocolate eggs, blown up and covered in 25 metres of parcel string dipped in PVA glue and purple paint to make nests (didn't quite work, they shrivelled with the balloon when I popped it) and Easter posters and cards were made! Fab day!

Now for chilli (me, May and Elliot) and Fajita's (Col and Evie)

Maybe a garden day tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.