Babies in the Wood

It was Lady Lindas birthday today. She stayed last night so she wasn't alone on her birthday and so she could open her cards with company.

Mr W took her out for dinner while I was baby sitting.

My Bestie Nicky arrived at mine at 3.30 and we headed down to Pulborough to meet the Sons In Law at an Air BnB just down the road from the girls Cousins Wedding Venue. We took over baby duties while the boys joined their Girlfriends at the Wedding.

All was going well for a few hours. He cuddled and played and fed and changed nappies. Both babies were in great spirits until Baby M decided a dummy was no substitute for his Mummies comforting Boob and he started to cry. That then set off Baby J and the accommodation was so sparce and echoey that we just couldn't settled both crying babies with the noise they were creating!!!!

So I called the girls back to settle the babies. Daughter Number 1 asked me to promise to call her if he didn't settle as he's started to just want her. I kept my promise that she really appreciated. By the time they got back the babies had fallen asleep which was a relief but the girls said they were glad I had called as the wedding was really boring and they had had enough!!!! They were in their PJs before we could say Fish Pie (that was still in the oven for our dinner!)

So not a total disaster!!!! I enjoyed our time together with the precious bundles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.