FINISHED!

A week after I started, I finally managed to get the dining room finished. A few tiles are still wobbly and I can see myself having to relay them in time once the grout starts to crumble but thats ok as I have enough tiles and adhesive left to do that.

Mr W didn't get a chance to put the table back together before he left for Lady Lindas and I really wanted to get it done so did it myself! Who needs a man!!!

So everything is back in place. The new table cloth is on and the old one has gone onto the local freecycle group and has already been collected.

I'm pleased with the finished result and 2ven quite like the echo in the room now there's no carpet!!

Daughter Number 2 managed to get a Drs appointment for Baby J. Hes been prescribed Gaviscon so hope that helps him. Daughter Number 1 left this morning after a full night's sleep with Baby M.

All is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.