Spooktacular

What a busy day, but what great fun. It was an early start as I had to leave the house just after half eight. It took me a while to do my eye make up. We were working at the Novotel two minutes from me so it was great. Everyone looked fabulous in their hallowe’en costumes and we decorated the room. Donors loved it and we had a laugh.

I raced home as we finished at half five and then Victoria picked me up and we whizzed off to Boundary Water Park in Holmes Chapel to do the Spooky Swim. It was pouring down and windy, the water was eleven degrees and it was definitely warmer in the water than out. It was such fun. There were only a handful of us skins swimmers, most were in wetsuits. The water was inky black and everyone had lights on their tow floats and glow sticks or lights on their heads, it was beautiful watching the swimmers head off through the water. As we got in the hallowe’en music was playing across the water and Dave put on a firework display. We absolutely loved it. I’ve nearly got feeling back in my toes and I have the electric blanket on in bed to try and warm up.

What a brilliant day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.