Red Devil

What a busy day I’ve had....

Today is my only day off this week so I had a little lie in, not too long though as my bed isn’t that comfortable.... but...now I have a new one. I have bought one from a friend who is moving home. It has hardly been slept in so is as good as new. I had arranged a man with a van who picked it up and took it upstairs for me.

I spent the morning sawing and hammering my old bed to pieces then took it to the tip along with all my bedding, pillows and duvet. I then went to John Lewis this afternoon and bought all new. I’m hoping for a really good night’s sleep.

Many people have decorated their windows with hallowe’en finery so Jude, Pat, Chris and I donned our creepy costumes and walked round the Green to have a shufty at them. A very nice way to end the day. Although as we passed one couple they did comment on us being ‘mature trick or treaters’....the cheek of it!!! Lol

Now to sleep in all my lovely new bedding in my lovely new bed ready for an early start for work.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.