Garbage in the grass

Grrrrrr!  I'll never understand why people don't take their garbage with them. This was the first thing I saw when I got out of the car. 
It was a dull morning but dry so I headed to Xwaaqw'um for a walk - and it was amazing. The air was fresh and it was a perfect temperature, and best of all, I had the park to myself. Love that.  I was expecting rain and was ready for it, and I'd decided not to take the camera. I took the older iPhone that cousin Impy gave me recently to take some photos. I've seen some terrific iPhone photos but I didn't get any good ones!  Decided to post this one anyway and one in my other journal. Must experiment more, but I'll never give up the camera.
I wanted to be outside longer so I did most of the final cleanup in the garden when I got home. All that's left is some arugula that hopefully will go to seed. Still have to add some lime to the beds next time we get a drier day. 
I managed to download and save the new Canada Vaccine Passport for us. No instructions and one step that could easily be overlooked that would confuse people, as it did me initially. Now we're wondering if we'll have to get another passport after we get the booster shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.