Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2021 Tuesday — Birthday Month

I was in the back of this little house when I heard a car door out front. I thought possibly our neighbor was going somewhere. Then I heard Mr.Fun holler, “You’ve got flowers!”

He went down the stairs to retrieve the box; a beautiful floral printed package. He placed it on our dining counter space.

When I walked to the front of the house, I told him I wanted to take the box outside to get a photo and recapture or “stage” the moment. So we did.

The surprise was “who had sent them.” My sister. I thought possibly our redhead granddaughter, who is quite thoughtful and sends flowers from time to time.

The note in the package explains, “It’s your birthday month!! Let the games begin. I love you, Allyne Jean.”

Two dozen multi-colored roses, a little ballon, a softer than soft teddy bear, and a chocolate chip cookie. Quite a surprise. I emailed photos and a note to my sis immediately. She doesn’t have a cell phone, so no texting, and I’m not a phone talker.

A wonderful Tuesday!
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.