murphys back again!

By murphys1mum

Sharon

What a day! An early start today, well compared to the last 2 years!! Up and out with Percy to a beautiful morning, first frost (picture in extras) I had the lakes to myself, just me and Percy. Had Percy at doggy day care by 8.30 and back to my friends to pick up her two dogs who were spending the day with me. Sadly she was going into hospice care, she has cancer and is at the end of her fight. She is an amazing women, so brave and has organised her husband for after she has gone. Today was hard for them both but she faced it with huge dignity. I can't begin to imagine walking out my home knowing I would never go home. Sorry this is so sad, but she doesn't want sadness she has an amazing sense of humour and we laughed and teased her husband. I took her two dogs so he could get her booked in and settled. (Both together in the extras) our local hospice is so wonderful, as I guess most are and they allow dogs in so she gets to see them still. Dont take life for granted, enjoy a frosty morning, tell the people you care about you love them and laugh, laugh so much it hurts! Xxtake care everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.