Turning

Headed to town.  My watch strap brok,  and the new one has arrived.  There's a market stall where they have the tools to attach the strap.  Unfortunately the stall wasn't there today.  It'll be another day of looking at my empty left wrist for the time.  I've been doing this constantly, dare I say like clockwork! Grrr.  Using my phone to tell the time is cumbersome and ill-advised when cycling.  This tree on tge turn caught my eye.

Rain prevented a post-lunch walk so settled to watch an online art history course on Baroque art I recently signed up for. This week's module is on the Dutch Golden Age.  Avercamp, Steen, Van Honthurst, Rembrandt and Vermeer - fabulous art! Trying to locate in vain my guide to the Rembrandt exhibition I saw a few years' ago.  My friend A and I were told off for getting too close to the paintings.  We're both interested in the painting technique and like to zoom in and out for the effect of the brush strokes and applied colour.  As if we'd walk off with the paintings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.