Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

It is Finished!

I had planned to use that title "It is finished" and a poignant shot of the cross after this evening's Good Friday program.

Then I watched these three guys diligently changing the cross cloth. The old guys couldn't get it done with just a long pole, so the young guy grabbed the ladder and did it right. I guess I can still use the three words, "It is finished!" . . . spoken by Jesus and recorded in the book of John 19:3., but I think the quote has lost its connotation with this photo.

Good Friday and the focus on the Cross are quite amazing. When I was a youngster, I couldn't even imagine why anyone would refer to this day as "Good." But then I took a closer look, did some research, and started to understand the perspective of "good."

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.