Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Found It Free

This monthly publication is currently one of my favorites and I've enjoyed finding it free numerous times. Today I found the most recent issue on a cart marked "Free" in front of the gift shop at Kaiser Hospital.

We had stopped at the hospital to see a friend who was a patient. We strolled past the gift shop, which was closed, but I saw the cart with the free publications. I dug through several stacks of magazines and then "bingo" there it was -- my favorite.

I find this magazine interesting and fun. It makes me think and gives me ideas. Most of the places displayed are totally out of my league, but I love it when they show an "ugly duckling" coastal property that someone has poured love and creativity into (and of course money) and transformed it into something quite lovely, and that is what causes it to be a favorite magazine for me.

And I love a bargain. "Free" is a terrific bargain.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.