Cocktails, perhaps ?

People enthuse about Afternoon Tea at Reid’s. Personally, I prefer a cocktail at sunset. The terrace is the same, but there’s a different kind of magic.

Reid’s also have marvellous chamber recitals in the ballroom from time to time. They cost €20 but you get a drink included ( and at their prices, this is rather good.) I popped in to ask. No luck this week, but when I’m back with friends next month, we’re in luck. I was cheeky and wandered out on to the terrace, with permission, to take some photos.

I walked, and walked, as far as the Zarco statue and the Magic tea rooms.

Then I had to check my bus tickets. I headed for the old town for a splendid lunch with a large and refreshing glass of chilled white. (Extra)

It’s so reassuring when everyone wears a mask on public transport, and in anywhere enclosed. 

I’m gaining confidence with each hour that passes, cautiously……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.