Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Hello deer

Sister Flowerpower and I went to Charlecote Park today. It was grey and freezing and my fingers nearly dropped off in the cold as I was taking so many pictures. This is my first attempt at animal photography. I took lots of photos of the deer and a couple of the birds (The birds were much less successful - by the time I'd fiddled with the camera settings, the little blighters had all flown off!). This is the best of the bunch. I like the fact that all the deer look so relaxed and completely unfazed by two strange women standing around staring at them and taking lots of pictures.

Out for lunch and then an afternoon of relaxing and pottering. Now waiting for the return of Dr Who!

I could yet used to this holiday malarkey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.