Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Delicious Dahlia

Last year I planted my first ever Dahlia bulb in our new veggie patch and was absolutely besotted with it.  Soooo I decided to plant a few more this year and started the collection with one that had a really good head start.  This is the only one that didn’t start its life at Wombat Hollow as a bulb!!  We love having a mix of veggies and flowers in the enclosure.  I’m just crossing my fingers that the bulbs I’ve planted will love their new home.

We had a very productive morning and most of our “big rocks” have found a  comfortable spot to spend the rest of their lives.  We just managed to finish our main tasks today before the rain started to dump down.  Nice to have a relaxing afternoon though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.