Crawdads for Company

I left Sutton this morning...sad to go but so pleased to have made the trip, and obviously looking forward to seeing Danny and the kids. I'm currently sat in Barcelona airport waiting for my flight home to Ibiza...this book has kept me company today - I'm thoroughly enjoying it! 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Mom and Dad's hospitality these past few days - with no warning or preparation! It's been soooo good. 
2) All airport things going smoothly...bit more of a faff in Covid times as for each connection I've had to exit then re-enter the airport. But despite the extra faff it's all been fine.
3) Time to read this great book - I feel like I'm one foot in Spain and the other in North Carolina! I also liked how the café flooring matched the book cover!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.