soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

A day in the basement

Apart from a trip with P to the vet (routine - she’s not unwell thank goodness) early on, I spent all daylight hours in the sorting space in the basement of the Oxfam shop.  Catching up, and trying to get on top of the massive amount of recent book donations. Getting there.
Telling everyone about my lovely holiday, and showing them some photos.  This is on the hill, leading out of the town of Looe and up to the coast path. It’s an area where local people seem to be living, not holiday homes.  I wondered if this house belongs to a fisherman. I really like it - if there wasn’t a curtain behind it would be easier to see the details of fish in some of the blue panels.  I like the contrast of the blue sea, and the white stormy sea, both of which are common in Cornwall.  I thought I’d show this, though it’s actually from Monday, as it’s so lovely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.