Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Bug hotel

Not sure if many have taken up residence.

Feeling a bit tired today as I had a very late night.  The theatre was packed and Amanda Owen was excellent, giving us extra little stories about her large family etc.  My friend managed to get a ticket at the last moment and she bought Amanda's latest book, so I stood in the queue with her to get it signed.  Amanda chatted to everyone and obliged with lots of selfies.  We were at the back of the line and that is why I was late getting home.  I just bought some Christmas cards that are supporting a Yorkshire charity, but used photos of the family.

An hour at yoga this morning and I then took back priced Christmas stuff to the charity shop abd collected another car load.  That is now ready to be taken in tomorrow when I do my usual stint.

I am now having an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.