Great Day

I had a swim in the Quays in the sunshine this morning. It was cold, but glorious. I then raced home to shower and change before heading back to the Quays.

I had won a meal for two and a round of drinks at the Alchemist. Sue came with me and we had a good time. The email that told me I had won wasn’t specific about any details so we just went for it and had a starter, a main then a dessert. We had a large wine with our food. We decided to have a cocktail afterwards. We’d had wine so we assumed we would have to pay for the cocktails but, no. They said everything was free! Brilliant.

We then jumped on a tram to town. It was heaving as the Christmas markets have started. We had a couple more drinks before catching the bus home. I haven’t been on a tram or a bus for nearly two years!

Top day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.