Beewriter

By Beewriter

Always remember

I walked round to the Green to join in the Remembrance service. Audrey had decorated her house and set up speakers so that people could hear the service. There were probably 150 of us or more standing in the sunshine. As we started the silence a bus drove along the road, the driver noticed us all standing on the Green and he stopped just before he blocked the house from us. He turned off his engine and waited out the silence before driving on. I thought it was such a thoughtful, respectful gesture. I sent an email to the bus company praising the driver. People are always quick to complain and slow to praise so hopefully the driver will get my thanks.

There were some cakes we could buy so I purchased two and took them home to share with Jude as she had joined me on the Green. We sat out in the summerhouse with a cuppa and ate them.

Late afternoon I had a little walk in the woods with Pat. There was a beautiful sunset as we sat by the Dam. When I arrived home Gale had lit her fire pit outside the house so we sat round it and drank baileys. I was slightly squiffy by the time I came in from the cold ha ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.