Homecoming

It's two minutes to midnight and my blip is not late!

After a busy day of Remembrance I've just picked Charlie up from the station. It's a tremendously good feeling to have her home - well, her other home now, I guess.

I was up super early (for me) and set up the PA system beside the village war memorial and set out the road closed signage with my Parish Clerk, before whipping back home and changing into my suit and Chairman's medallion of office. 

Then to lead the procession from the village hall to the memorial, and then to lay the wreath. Then, after the crowd of residents, scouts, guides, brownies and the rest had dissipated, changing back into normal wear and back to tear down the PA system again...

Ivy arrived earlier in the day to jump up and down on grandad... I did catch forty winks, but as we tip over into tomorrow I admit it's been a long day... but a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.