Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A white neighbourhood cat on the cobblestones.

The Feast Day of St. Hugh of Lincoln, St. Gregory the Wonderworker, St. Elizabeth of Hungary and St. Hilda.
It is wonderful to see so many saints all sharing this Feast Day. They represent many generations of Christian faith.
We visited Lincoln Cathedral, years ago, when Maria was deciding on a university.. It is an amazing structure with Middle Age architecture that has been lovingly and skilfully preserved and maintained. St. Hilda is well known for her work at Whitby. My son is called Gregory because I liked it and it's meaning, watchman. Saint Elizabeth is remembered for her love of God, humble prayerful life and great charity to the poor and needy.
It is 12c, cold and cloudy. My set of new crochet hooks were delivered. I bought three red and gold angels to display in our front room window. My red amaryllis is still showing no signs of life. I remain prayerful and hopeful It is supposed to flower for Christmas.
I stayed indoors mostly, but I had a good doorstep chat with Elaine from the Parish Church and Patricia, who is one of my good friends with an allotment and a mutual interest in writing poetry. 
The pussy cat in this blip was strolling past at just the perfect time for a photo. This cat was friends with a beautiful tri colour cat, but the family have moved recently and I think this cat misses her old friend.
It was good to watch the GBBO last evening and sad to see Jurgen go out. I am already looking forward to the final next Tuesday.
Have a lovely evening and keep warm blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.