Nicky

By nicky

Firelight

I set off on the long journey to North Wales this morning, but it didn't turn out to be the smooth journey that I was expecting. I got to within about 20 miles of my destination when the car starting feeling very strange, losing power on acceleration and with the occasional screeching noise coming from the engine. I limped on the nearest town (I didn't fancy being stranded in the middle of nowhere) and tried to decide what to do. It was starting to get dark and I didn't really fancy sitting there waiting for the RAC (plus I didn't want to be towed home again before I'd even got to the holiday cottage!), so I decided to try driving the next 10 miles to the next town, and then the last 10 miles if I could. Luckily, I made it, although it was pretty nerve-wracking as the car wouldn't go very fast. I was so relieved to get there but also so worried about getting home again after the weekend, but decided to leave those decisions until tomorrow.

The cottage we're in is lovely, if in need of a bit of tlc and cleaning in places!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.