Brotographer

By Brotographer

A Sleek MG, part III

Just kidding about the title! The true part III will come one day, but I'll need to find another MG for that. And somehow surpass the quality of part II. Thanks to everybody who commented, rated and gave me feedback on the photo, its almost hit 1000 views! And thanks to the blip guys for choosing it as a staff pick (I feel like I already thanked them, but can't quite remember...).
Part I.
Part II.

Anyways, apologies for the poor quality of this shot, I didn't really have any patience to nail the lighting. A lightbox would have made it nice and easy, but I don't have one in Brussels. Also should have done something about the depth of field. Couldn't even be bothered to swap lens!
I made this little guy back when I was living in Barcelona and doing a lot of pottery. My parents seem to have dug him out of an old box.
Otherwise, the day didn't consist of much more than project work. Somewhat productive.


MORE MUSIC!
Mantra, an instrumental by Josh Homme, Dave Grohl and Trent Reznor, three musical geniuses. Homme brings the usual groove, playing on bass though, unusual. Grohl shows his usual drumming prowess, building up the song and bringing it crashing down at the end. Reznor brings his own style with the keys, with a very Nine Inch Nails-like melody. Its good because these guys are so good. I'd recommend checking out the version with vocals (by Grohl) and guitar (by Homme) after. It was written for the documentary Sound City, which I'm thinking I'll have to check out soon.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.