Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

We had a disturbed night. Rufus woke me at 3am. He seemed shocked that I wasn’t as pleased to see him as he was me. He then woke us again at 4am….. and at 5.30 he had persuaded Jorgie to get out of her bed and start playing. JD dealt with the pair of them at that point.
Found myself with a free afternoon after Rufus went home. Didn’t feel very energetic so only went to the marshes. A really low tide meant I could  venture out onto the estuary. The mud was fairly stable but I didn’t have the nerve to walk far.
The sun had come out and it felt like summer again. Talk of temperatures plummeting next week, which will be a real shock after this prolonged spell of very mild weather.
I continued walking my usual route. The male kingfisher I blipped yesterday shot by a couple of times and the female was in her usual area further upstream. Spent a happy couple of hours watching the fishing egrets having disputes with the gulls before the sun disappeared.


Thanks for your appreciation of the kingy yesterday. I can’t resist looking for them and am always pleased when I can get a clear view for a photo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.