Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Typical Totnes

I went to Totnes today to get some shopping. On arrival I immediately regretted my decision. The town was jam packed with what I thought were Christmas shoppers. 
I was in two minds whether to stay when I saw a parking space in the High Street. 
Totnes is well known for it's alternative community and nobody turns an eye at the outrageous outfits that are often on show, particularly on a Saturday when it's market day.
On my way up the steep narrow main street, I was aware that the 'alternative brigade' were more numerous than usual and that there was a considerable police presence.
Having spent a rushed hour fruitlessly trying to find something I decided to cut my losses and go home. It was dull and nothing blipworthy was noted.
Rounding the corner, on my way back to the car, I was met head-on by this demo which snaked all the way back up through the town.
This particular shot which I've chosen because of the signs, doesn't actually depict Totnes Fashion but there was plenty on show further up the hill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.