Hurry home Mr A

Sorry not sorry for another foodie blip!

I’ve had a productive day and can officially say, my Christmas shopping is done.

Work is getting super busy now in the run up to the big day; I didn’t even get a break for lunch yesterday, hence the short but sweet blip, I was exhausted!

Whilst out and about today, I bumped into an old work colleague. We used to be really close friends; she was there for me through my divorce but when I met Mr A, we drifted apart.
I was always the one messaging her and trying to arrange a meet up but she was always too busy or cancelled last minute. It got to a point where Mr A (who has still never seen her) called her my ‘imaginary friend’.

We had a bit of a natter today and exchanged numbers, she said we should meet up for a proper catch up soon. Hmm, kinda heard that before but we shall see.

Todays blip is tonight’s tea; puff pastry with pesto, tomato and mozzarella which will go nicely with the bottle of red, garlic wedges and peas :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.