North stand view.

My wife and sons were at the last game (Japan) of Autumn Nations Cup at Murrayfield. Our younger son took my wife - he got tickets through work yesterday - he’d missed the Australia game as was unwell, someone benefited that day. I watched on TV, still a bit under weather from covid19 booster etc. This was their view, one I’m familiar with, and the sort of photo I’ve taken many times. Our older son was also at Murrayfield with friends - his West Stand ticket a recent birthday present.

I recall the first time we went as a family to see Japan (November 2004); we beat them by 100-8. Japan also sent Scotland home from the last World Cup in 2019! Different times, players and places! At the final whistle Scotland won 29-20 today. And a record that’s stood for 88 years was broken! Captain Stuart Hogg scored his 25th touch down; Smith held record of 24 tries in 30 odd matches since the 1930s (Hogg was almost 90 games). His record try was started by him and finished by him. A lightening break… and into history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.