Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Signs of spring

I had a long long wee lie in this morning!

The good thing about the clocks going forward into Easter Sunday morning is that you can ignore it!! The day progressed in similar lazy vein from then!!

Nellie and I went for a wee walk round the river and saw these signs of spring. The two buds in the bottom left are Magnolia buds. I love seeing the tree in flower but with Easter being early this year we are too early to see it. I had to mark them though and am quite pleased with the shot of them because they are a gazillion.....no exaggeration....feet up in the air!!!

I made Red Thai curry for dinner and J made his chapati into a beard and moustache!! What more could a mother ask .......so proud!!!!!

Happy Easter.....more Irish blips to follow......!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.