Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

The lion (dog) king!

J Rafiki presenting Nellie Simba to the Pride Lands!

I have been using my time over here wisely. There is a staircase in the house with relatively deep steps and I have been going up and down it to strengthen and improve the bend in my knee. There is also an exercise bike and so I have been on that too. I had reached a bit of a plateau with my knee before I came over and needed to do something to kick start my recovery again. It seemed to be a fight with scar tissue! This should do it!! It WILL bend more by the time I get home!!

The weather here is cold but dry and a bit overcast. From home C sent me a photo of her in flip flops in the garden reading!! Oh well!

This was taken on our walk today....J presenting Nellie to the ......sheep.....pheasants......who knows!! Nellie was more than happy to be presented!

Rafiki presenting Simba

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.