All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Cute!

I should have known that a good nights sleep from Ethan on Friday night would be followed by a rubbish one last night. Awake crying at 3.30am "something scary in my room mummy" and then at 5.30am "my hot water bottle is cold mummy"! And as usual even though he settled quickly again both times, I didn't. Wish I had an on / off switch when it comes to sleep!

He enjoyed his indoor easter egg hunt round the house this morning and demolished way more chocolate than we'd usually let him have. He was very good at sharing it with hubbie and I though!

We left hubbie at home this afternoon, phoning round car dealers, getting quotes for a new car, while we met Foreveryoung and Eden at Almond Valley Heritage Centre. The kids just don't seem to mind the cold and were happy jumping around on the bouncy castle and trampolines. Ethan and I went on the train there too before the Foreveryoungs arrived. Ethan was most excited by the duck race though - he clearly remembered it last year from the way he was talking about it!

Earlier in the day we saw this squirrel - Ethan kept telling me it was really cute and I had to agree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.