Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Good old Vegemite

I guess it would be fair to say that many “Baby Boomers” in Australia were brought up on good old Vegemite.  I was definitely one of them and every now and then I get a yearning to revisit the black stuff :). I have to tell you it goes down very well with the tried and true Ryvita biscuit.  Now there’s another food item that’s been around for decades.  I felt this jar was worthy of a blip because of the very precise swirling effect that greeted me when I took the lid of this newly opened jar.  

Another big day working outside today and once again I went berserk with the high pressure water hose in the carport.  It’s a good opportunity to use it at the moment because we have a full water tank and more rain is on the way.   Honestly you could eat your dinner off the carport floor now, I did such a good job :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.